• Users Online: 602
  • Home
  • Print this page
  • Email this page
Home About us Editorial board Ahead of print Current issue Search Archives Submit article Instructions Contacts Login

  Editorial Board

EDITORIAL BOARD 2020-2022

CHAIRMAN OF THE EDITORIAL BOARD

Issam Mehdi Hajjaji, MBBCh BAO MA FRCP FRCPE

Professor, Department of Medicine,

Faculty of Medicine, University of Tripoli and Consultant Physician, Centre for Diabetes & Endocrinology,

Tripoli, Libya.

Tel:         00218-91-2139236

E-mail: issam@dr.com

 

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Elmahdi A. Elkhammas. MD FACS

Professor, Department of Surgery,

The Ohio State University,

Columbus, Ohio, USA.

Tel:         001-614-6002234

E-mail: Institutional:      elmahdi.elkhammas@osumc.edu

Personal:             melkhammas@icloud.com

 

Salem A Beshyah, MBBCh DIC PhD FRCP FACP FACE

Adjunct Professor of Clinical Research and Metabolic Medicine,

Dubai Medical College (DMC), Dubai, UAE.

Consultant Endocrinologist, Mediclinic Airport Road, Abu Dhabi, UAE.

Tel:         00971-50-5662723

E-mail: Institutional:      salem.beshyah@mediclinic.ae

                Personal:             beshyah@yahoo.com

 

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Elhadi Aburawi, MBBCh DCH MMedSc PhD FACC FRCPCH FRCPI

Professor, Department of Pediatrics.

Chair of CME & PD, College of Medicine and Health Sciences,

United Arab Emirates University

P. O. Box 17666, Al-Ain, United Arab Emirates

Tel: 00971 3 7137 462 Fax: 00971 3 7672022 Mob: 00971-50-1029094

Email:    Institutional:      e.aburawi@uaeu.ac.ae

Personal:             e.aburawi@gmail.com

 

Nureddin Ashammakhi, MBBCh PhD FRCSEd,

Associate director, Center for Minimally Invasive Therapeutics (c-mit), UCLA Bioengineering

Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Radiological Sciences, David Geffen School of Medicine, UCLA.

Affiliate Faculty, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Henry Samueli School of Engineering, UCLA.

Center for Minimally Invasive Therapeutics (C-MIT), California NanoSystems Institute (CNSI), University of California Los Angeles, 570 Westwood Plaza, Building 114, Room 4528, Los Angeles, CA 90095, USA

Tel:         001-4242704320

Email:    Institutional:      n.ashammakhi@ucla.edu

Personal:             n.ashammakhi@gmail.com

 

Abdulfattah A. Lakhdar, MBBCh MSC FRCPG FRCPEd FRCP

Consultant Physician in Diabetes and Endocrinology,

Barts Health NHS Trust,

London, United Kingdom.

Tel: 0044-7788-591554

E-mail: abdulfattah.lakhdar@bartshealth.nhs.uk

 

Wanis H Ibrahim, FRCP (Edin), FRCP (Glasg), FCCP

Senior Consultant physician, Hamad General Hospital,

Professor in Clinical Medicine, Weill-Cornell Medical College,

Doha, Qatar.

E-mail: wanisian@yahoo.com

Tel 00974-33377432

 

Abdelouahab Bellou, MD, MSc, PhD

Global HealthCare Network & Research Innovation Institute, Brookline, MA 02446, USA.

International Board of Medicine and Surgery, Tampa, FL 34677, USA.

Tel: 001-617-6693707

E-mail: abellou402@gmail.com 

 

Adam I. Elzagheid, MD, PhD, Docent (Finland)

Professor of Pathology and Managing Director

Genetic Engineering Department, Biotechnology Research Centre, Tripoli, Libya.

Tel:         00218-91-4461615

E-mail:  Institutional:      elzagheid@btc.org.ly

Personal:             elzagheid@yahoo.com

 

MEMBERS OF THE EDITORIAL BOARD

Abdul-Naser Elzouki, MBChB, DTM&H, MSc, MD, PhD, FRCP

Consultant and Head of Department, Internal Medicine and Gastroenterology,

Hamad Medical Corporation, Professor in Clinical Medicine, Weill-Cornell Medical College,

P.O. Box 3050, Doha, Qatar E-mail: nelzouki_1999@yahoo.com

Tel: (+974) 44392153, (+974) 66022836

 

Abdul Shlebak MBBCh MSc MD FRCP FRCPath

Consultant Hematologist,

Imperial College Healthcare

London, UK

Tel:   00442033126806

E-mail: abdul.shlebak@imperial.nhs.uk

 

Adel I. Ahmaida Al-Tawaty, MD

Libyan International Medical University (LIMU),

Benghazi, Libya.

Residence: 297, Syria Street, Benghazi, Libya

Tel: 00218-913820823,

Fax: 00218-612233910

E-mail: adelahmaida7@Gmail.com

 

Adel El Tajouri, MD

Department of Pediatrics,

Libyan International Medical University (LIMU), Benghazi, Libya.

Benghazi, Libya

E-mail: tajoury@pediatrician.com

Tel: 00218-914980346

 

Ahmed Farag Ahmed El-Kased, MBBCh MS MD MRCS

Professor of Surgical Oncology and General Surgery,

Menoufiya University Hospitals,

Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Menoufiya University

Menufyia, Egypt.

Tel: 002(02)22904585; 002(0100)1533438; 002(0100) 6639418; 002(048)2323303

E-mail: Elkased@hotmail.com elkased@outlook.com

 

 

Ahmed Farag Elhassi, MD PhD

Professor of Medicine (Infectious Disease),

Faculty of Medicine, University of Benghazi and Infectious diseases consultant,

Benghazi Medical Center, Benghazi, Libya.

Tel: 00218913764706

E-mail: ahmedi_hassi@yahoo.com

 

Amna A Salhin, MBBCh MD FACE

Attending Physician,

Diabetes and Glandular Disease Clinic,

5107 Medical Dr,

San Antonio, Texas, USA

Tel: 0012108676123

E-mail: asalhin@hotmail.com

 

Ashraf M Elghul, MBBCh MD FACP

Consultant Physician, Internal Medicine

Arab Board Residency Program Director, Mafraq Hospital,

Abu Dhabi, UAE

Tel: 00971-566015406

E-mail: aelghul@seha.ae; elghul@gmail.com

 

Asma Deeb, MBBCh DCH MRCP FRCPCH MD

Consultant Pediatric Endocrinologist,

Mafraq Hospital, Abu Dhabi, UAE

Clinical Professor, Gulf Medical University, Ajman, UAE.

Tel: 00971-508350568

E-mail: adeeb@seha.ae; asmadeeb@yahoo.co.uk

 

Awad G. Abdellatif, PhD

Department of Pharmacology,

Faculty of Medicine,

University of Benghazi

Benghazi, Libya

Tel: 00218913822896

E-mail: awadag@hotmail.com

 

Aizeddin (Aziz) Aisa Mhanni, MB, ChB, FRCPC, FCCMG, FACMG, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics & Child Health

Department of Biochemistry & Medical Genetics

College of Medicine, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba,

Medical Genetic and Metabolic Consultant

Program Director, Postgraduate Medical Education, RCPSC

Medical Genetics, University of Manitoba

FE229-820 Sherbrook St.

Winnipeg, MB R3A 1R9, Canada.

Tel:         001-204-787-2958

e-mail: amhanni@hsc.mb.ca

 

Azza El Saddiek Hussein Greiw, MBBCh MPHPSM PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine

Faculty of Medicine, University of Benghazi,

P.0. Box 448, Benghazi, Libya.  

Tel:         00218-0919815075

E-mail: azzasad@gmail.com; aga2919@yahoo.com

 

Eman Abdelzaher, MBBCh MSc PhD

Professor of Pathology,

Faculty of Medicine, University of Alexandria,

Alexandria, Egypt

E-mail: pathologisteman@yahoo.com

Tel: 00201001236757

 

Fathi I Ali, MD

Department of Medicine-Cardiology, University Medical Center, Lebanon, TN, USA

Cardiac Electrophysiology

1420 W Baddour Pkwy, Suite 230

Lebanon, TN 370871510

Tennessee, USA

Tel: 001-6155160918

E-mail: fidrees100@hotmail.com

 

Fauzi A Sagher, MBBCh DCH PhD

Professor, Department of Pediatrics,

Faculty of Medicine, University of Tripoli,

Tripoli, Libya.

Tel:         00218-92-7316467

E-mail: f_sagher@yahoo.com

 

Hussain Alsaffar, MD FRCPCh

Consultant and Senior Lecturer,

Paediatric endocrinology and Diabetes, Sultan Qaboos University Hospital, Muscat, Oman.

Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health, University of Manchester, Manchester, UK.

Tel:         Business: 00971 2 819 4857; Mobile: 00971508187944

E-mail: hussaina@squ.edu.om

 

Jon Von Visger, MD

Assistant Professor-Clinical, Nephrology, Physician, FGP-Nephrology

Division of Nephrology, Department of Internal Medicine

395 W 12th Ave, Columbus, OH 43210

Ohio, USA.

Tel: 001-614-293-4997

Email: von-visger.1@osu.edu

 

Khadija Ahmed Hafidh, MD DIM FRCP

Consultant Physician and Diabetologist, Department of Medicine,

Rashed Hopital, Dubai Health Authority, Dubai, UAE

Senior Lecturer at Dubai Medical College for Girls, Dubai

E-mail: khadija.hafidh@gmail.com

Tel: 00971-504558549

 

Khalid Bel'eed Akkari, MBChB, FRCP(Lon), MBA

Consultant Nephrologist

King Fahad Specialist Hospital – Dammam

P.O. Box 15176, Dammam 31444, Saudi Arabia

Email: khalidB.akkari@kfsh.med.sa

Khb0663@hotmail.com

Phone: +966(3)843-1111 Ext.: 2479(office), 2473 (secretary)

 

Khalid Mumtaz, MD

Assistant Professor-Clinical, Gastro, Hepatology & Nutrition

Physician, FGP-Gastro-Hepatology & Nutr'n

395 W 12th Ave, 2nd floor

Columbus, OH 43210

Email: mumtaz.2@osu.edu

 

Mahmoud M. Buazzi, BSc (Hons), MSc, PhD

Department of Medical Microbiology, Faculty of Medicine,

Almergeb University, P. O. Box 40906,

Khoms, Libya.

WHO Focal Point of Microbial Food Safety in Libya.

E-mail:  buazzi@yahoo.com

 

Mahmoud Ibrahim Traina, MD

Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine

Interventional Cardiologist

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi, UAE

Tel:         00971-568907337

E-mail: mitraina@gmail.com

 

Mohamed MB Elfallah, MBBCh PhD

Assistant Professor,

Faculty of Public Health,

University of Benghazi,

Benghazi, Libya,

Tel: 00218 913760090; 00218 923017558

E-mail: mohamed.elfallah@uob.edu.ly; mohfallah@hotmail.com

 

Mohamed Abuzakouk, MBBCh, PhD, FRCPath, FFPath (RCPI), FRCP (Edin), FACP,

Professor and Consultant Immunologist,

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi,

Abu Dhabi, UAE,

Tel: 00971-50-9050223,

E-mail: abuzakm@clevelandclinicabudhabi.ae

 

Nasr Anaizi, MD PhD

Professor of Physiology,

Faculty of Medicine,

University of Benghazi /

Benghazi, Libya.

E-mail:  Anaizi1@gmail.com

 

Neeraj Singh, MD

Associate Professor, Division of Nephrology, Department of Medicine, LSUHSC-S, Shreveport, LA, USA and John C. McDonald Regional Transplant Center, Willis Knighton Medical Center, Shreveport, LA, USA.

E-mail:  nsing1@lsuhsc.edu

 

Rajaie A. Namas, MBBCh

Staff Physician, Department of Rheumatology,

Medical Subspecialties Institute,

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi,

Abu Dhabi, UAE.

Tel:         00971559271578

E-mail: namasr@clevelandclinicabudhabi.ae

 

Samir B. Kahwash, M.D., FCAP, FASCP

Professor- Clinical,  The Ohio State University

Vice Chair for Education & Director of Hematology Lab Services and Pediatric Pathology Fellowship Training Program,

Department of Pathology, Nationwide Children's Hospital,

700 Children's Drive, Columbus OH 43205

Telephone: 001 (614) 722-5427

samir.kahwash@nationwidechildrens.org

 

Sonia Hammami, MD

Professor, Geriatric Unit, Internal Medicine Department,

CHU F Bourguiba Monastir, Tunisia.

Research Lab; Human Nutrition & metabolic disorder

University of Monastir, Monastir, Tunisia.

Tel: 00216 98 913 188

E-mail: sonia.hammami@fmm.rnu.tn

About the journal